Relationship Help? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 03:56 AM Thread Starter

Relationship Help?

Has anyone here had/have their heart emotionally torn between two guys? I'm confused on what to do next.

The guy I've been madly in love with for 2 years finally wants to hook up, but I've been talking to another guy for less then 6 months but he's really sweet. I don't know what to do.

Anyone got any advice?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 09:26 AM
Premier Cat

I say keep 'em both. What the other doesn't know won't hurt them....j/k. I'm so bad
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 09:34 AM
Cat Addict

I think everyone has been there at least once. You've got to make a decision, and it's not going to be easy, no matter what you choose. Nobody else can presume to make the decision for you.

Me, I'd go with the one I'd been after for two years, unless there's something ridiculously special about the other guy. Gotta follow the heart.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 11:39 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by aphrodeia
Me, I'd go with the one I'd been after for two years, unless there's something ridiculously special about the other guy. Gotta follow the heart.
I'd go with that one...had to make that choice once and I followed my heart...and now 5 1/2 years later, I'm glad I made that decision.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 07:29 PM
Senior Cat

why not casually date both of them for a little while, maybe two dates or so, then make a choice
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-17-2005, 11:04 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cassandra
why not casually date both of them for a little while, maybe two dates or so, then make a choice
It is not always that simple. It may often take more than two dates to find out if you truly like a person or not.