The big cookie decorating fiasco - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-04-2006, 05:33 PM

The big cookie decorating fiasco

My husband's birthday was yesterday. My MIL always gets a cake or cookie for birthdays and insists on doing something for everyone. Since I got a new mixer for Valentines day I told her that I wanted to make the cookie and decorate it since I had the ingredients anyway. Mind you, I've never done this before. I had no doubt about the cookie, but the decorating was a whole other story.

So I get the thing baked, let it cool and use my stencil to put the Mopar symbol on it and get it filled in. I let it dry overnite. Today I did the lettering and the border around the edge of the cookie.

When I went to move the cookie the darn thing cracked right down the middle. Words cannot describe how mad I am at that stupid thing. Overall I don't think I did a bad job considering that I've never decorated anything before.

Here's the cookie after it broke:

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-04-2006, 05:37 PM
ZAR
Cool Cat

Well a crack means you can share it both Its the thought that counts! Also don't live in fear of your MIL, thats only at times. lol
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-04-2006, 05:47 PM
Senior Cat

cookies crack all the time. to make a big one it's usually a smart idea to transfer it using a sturdy board underneath. It looks good though
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-04-2006, 05:48 PM
ZAR
Cool Cat

As I've said its the thought that counts the most. Most cookies crumble. Its there nature. lol
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-04-2006, 05:56 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via MSN to Jeanie
Amanda, perhaps I should TASTE the cookie before you give it to your husband! It looks good, but we should make sure it's worthy of him!

(Seriously, I'm sure it's fine! Just wanted to make sure! )

Jeanie