irresponsible pet owner rant...but maybe meant to be...*PIX* - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 04-08-2006, 01:34 PM Thread Starter
Premier Cat

irresponsible pet owner rant...but maybe meant to be...*PIX*

Hey everyone! It's been a long time! Hope you are doing well!

Get this....I work as a leasing agent at an apt. complex in Florida and a resident came in yesterday to tell us that someone abandoned a cat in front of our tennis court. So I drive over there and sure enough some one left a young male, orange tabby (with little white socks!) He was stuffed in a crate that was way too small for him, with a fleece blanket tucked all around him IT WAS 91 DEGREES HERE.....FLEECE BLANKET !!

To make matters worse, they left his dirty litterbox next to him and attached a ziploc bag of food to the other side of his crate. He must have been hungry because by the time i got to him he had pulled half the plastic of the ziploc bag through the side of the crate trying to get to the food.

I have a dog and a cat in my apartment right now. Only allowed 2 pets per apartment - but someone had to rescue this little guy. So, he's currently in my bathroom right now. It's actually a fairly big room, so that's good, but he's MEOWED all night long and kept sticking his little arms under the crack of the door, which in turn made my dog go crazy and then there's Franny who is just literally having a HISSY fit. I'd love to let the little guy roam around the apartment, but he's not fixed and i can't have him spray (he seems right around that age) and more importantly I dont know his history and don't want to expose Franny to anything.