Etiquette? Question - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 10:39 PM Thread Starter
Cool Cat

Etiquette? Question

I'm not really sure how to word the subject...it's not really an etiquette question.
So, here's the deal. A couple in our bible study class had a baby 2 months premature. He is finally home and people have signed up to bring the family meals every other day to help them out. I signed up for two days. I've never done this sort of thing before.
Should I call them and ask what time we should bring it? Should I ask them what they would like? I know they will just say that anything is fine, to be polite...but I really would like to bring them something they would enjoy and that everyone else hasn't already brought them. (I remember my brother saying not to bring him any lasagna when he was in a similar situation.) I also would like to bring a balanced meal and all that...for instance, I was thinking of a chicken and rice dish, but then I'd want to bring a vegetable with it. But I have no idea what kind of vegetable they would like! I don't want to seem like I am giving them the inquisition either by asking them "do you like X? do you like Y? do you like Z?" Etc.
I would ask other people in our sunday school class, but I don't want to seem dumb. I am not really close friends with any of them.
So...what do you think?
I'm also trying to figure out what to make. I don't cook a whole lot...I do know how to make a few things, but I have no idea if others would like them.
I know I'm probably overthinking this.

Shannon
Loving her cat Stormy and missing her angel cat Justin 1-13-09
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 10:50 PM
Senior Cat

I'd say that the best bet for veggies is a medely with carrots, peas and various zuchinis
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 10:56 PM