anyone have any good recipes for me to do? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-20-2005, 06:19 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

anyone have any good recipes for me to do?

hi, im new to the keeping cats thingy, as my girls were 'found'

i never thought of feeding them anything but cat food and fish, and i want to make life good for them, so is there anything else they'd like to eat?

thankyou

kaos & Aeris' Mum n Dad
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-24-2005, 05:06 AM
Jr. Cat

Re: anyone have any good recipes for me to do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shibby69
hi, im new to the keeping cats thingy, as my girls were 'found'

i never thought of feeding them anything but cat food and fish, and i want to make life good for them, so is there anything else they'd like to eat?

thankyou
dont feed them fish, except on occasion. If you want to make life good for them, research raw food and let them eat what they were designed to eat.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 04:00 PM
Senior Cat

It takes a lot of research to provide a balanced homemade diet for a cat. If you want to do that more power to you. But I prefer to supplement my cats diets with fresh food treats. You could give your cats as a treat:

cooked meat, poultry, or fish
a teaspoon of yogurt or cottage cheese
scrambled egg or cooked egg yolk
filet mignon served rare or cooked whatever your cat prefers
A small amount of cooked veggies or oat meal
Lactose free milk or a special cat milk

Just think healthy, unseasoned, unspiced food. No onions, garlic, chocolate(these foods are toxic to cats), You know. common sense.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-21-2005, 04:50 PM
Senior Cat