I am so very sad - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 05:22 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

I am so very sad

I had posted last week that I was about to adopt a main coon mix my friend rescued from the streets. The sweetest, gentle big black with white ruff boy.
He was to get neutered 1-11-13. I knew the rescue lady would let me know if his FIV/FIP test was positive( my only concern). Never did I expect to get the e-mail I just saw this morning. Charlie died under the anesthesia- they suspect he had heart worm or was just allergic to the anesthesia. I was a vet tech back in the 80's so I know this can happen. I only met him once but he stole my heart with his pleasant nature.
It is 4 AM and I have tears streaming down my face as I type. We were NOT looking for a cat when I heard about him but the connection was there. Perhaps it was just not meant to be. My daughter and I are going to spend the day together after I am done work today and she is bringing her cat for me to cat sit when she leaves for a short vacation on Monday.
I know I can search petfinder and find another cat but, again, it was his incredible laid back nature that I loved- I am still owned by two wonderful cats, A.C. and Rocky
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-12-2013, 06:53 AM
Premier Cat

For whatever reason we will never know why that little boy you had set your heart on was called Home. He was not strong enough too survive this for whatever reason and if not this vet visit, then perhaps in a year or two or so the same thing would have happened. I am so sorry you had to go through this.