Gentle Male Cat For a Foster Home in Montreal - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-07-2009, 10:08 PM Thread Starter
Tom Cat

Gentle Male Cat For a Foster Home in Montreal

Hi everyone

This is my first time posting; I really need help for my poor cat Mak.

I rescued him almost a month ago after finding him, alone and emaciated, in the Botanical Gardens. I brought him home and to the vet to check for a microchip and he has none. I also posted an ad on Craigslist and contacted the SPCA to no avail.

So, he's now mine. Unfortunately, due to a disagreement with my landlord, I can't keep him here. So I was wondering if there was anyone out there who could foster him until my lease is up in May?

Mak is a neutered male cat 5-8 years old. I think he's a Russian Blue (I obviously can't check if he's a purebreed, but he certainly looks like it). He is very gentle and affectionate, and has never once hissed, beared his claws, or bitten me or anyone who has met him. He has a very high tolerance for "abuse"; I had to treat him for conjunctivitis for 2 weeks which involved putting ointment in his eyes 3 times a day (it has cleared up 100%). He has never once thrown up or done his business outside of the litter box. He loves to sleep on your lap after he eats dinner, and sleeps with you at night (always at my feet, never wakes me up in the morning or during the night). He isn't shy at all and loves everyone. He is very vocal and loves to chat.

I've never seen him around other cats, but I can't imagine he would be a problem with his disposition.

I know it sounds like I'm biased, but honestly he is a perfect kitty. And I'm so upset that I might need to get rid of him because of my housing situation.