We have a stray cat...I think she is pregnant - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-18-2007, 12:29 PM Thread Starter

We have a stray cat...I think she is pregnant

We just about 2 weeks ago had a cat show up on our farm. She is all white with green eyes. Lately she has been getting very large in the belly. I have noticed her nipples are very pink and the hair around them seems to be falling out. I breed dogs so I know alot of birthing dogs. Cats I have never done before. She is very sweet and loves attention. She rubs on me and the kids....she purrs and rolls on her back and you can rub her belly. I am allowing her to live in the garage and giving her fresh food and water. I am trying to decide how to take care of her and the kittens when they arrive. I plan to hopefully get her fixed when she has weaned them...and find the kittens homes. I was going to let her stay here and keep her updated on shots and wormings. I just can't have her in the house since I have an 9 year old female cat that hates other cats. Unless I could find a home for her I think this cat could stay a farm cat. Great help with the mouse population. Here is a few pics of her...tell me if you think she is pregnant.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-18-2007, 03:01 PM
Senior Cat

she is preggies thats for sure .. but she has a way to go yet .... probably 3/4 weeks still.

You are going to have to confine her with a box otherwise she could have her kits anywhere and that isnt safe

She is a pretty gilry

2 boxers Miki & Monty
Boy Cats: Tucker,Freeway,Tyson,Copicat,Mike
Girl Cats : Magic, Garfield, Buggie,Lexie,Spike,Ginger,Blue,Spooky,Rotten, Trouble
Strays: Charlie
2 Conures,2 African Greys,1 Black winged Jardine
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-18-2007, 03:57 PM
Premier Cat

Send a message via MSN to Jeanie