Hello Everyone, Advice On Stray Cat/Kittens - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-14-2013, 12:04 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Hello Everyone, Advice On Stray Cat/Kittens

Hello everyone. I am new to this forum. I am also new to feeding a stray cat. I started feeding her around Thanksgiving 2012. I already have one male cat, so I would feed her his food daily. At first, she would always run when she saw me and she would come back a little bit later to eat the food. It wasn't until around March of this year, where she stopped being afraid of me. It took another month for me to be able to pet her. Now she lets me pet her all the time, and she purrs. The only thing I have not done was pick her up yet. She doesn't like when I move too fast.

Anyway, I had made an appointment to get her spayed back in April. Her tummy looked big at that time, and I wasn't sure if she was pregnant (I have never had a female cat before), or if she was just gaining weight with me feeding her. The day of the appointment to get her spayed, she never showed up. I did not see her for a week, then she showed up. Her belly was a lot smaller, so I knew she must have been pregnant.

She kept coming to eat, but she would leave right away, so I knew for sure she had kittens. I live in a townhouse community, and in back of my house, there is a hill, and then a grassy area with trees. She had the kittens up there somewhere. I also have been putting Frontline Plus on her, because she did have fleas and ticks when I was able to start petting her, and so I started using the Frontline.