Feral Family - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-20-2013, 09:41 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Feral Family

I feel like I always have a new thread to post on advice, but I'm completely at a loss. There's a whole feral family of cats living underneath one of the buildings at my school. My friend recently lost her own kitty and was looking for a new one, and there were a few kittens there as well. I guess they were only semi-feral since they would come out for food and actually get really close to people, but the moment you'd try to touch one they'd bolt. We couldn't catch a kitten so we put out food and water because they looked hungry. But apparently one of the professors is the resident 'crazy cat lady' and feeds them every day and they love her.

What do you guys think? I'm not very good at judging these sorts of situations. Do you think it's okay for these cats to just live there? They seem to be living a relatively good life, but I know it's only a matter of time before they start reproducing and there's more kittens.

☆ ☆ ☆
"time spent with cats is never wasted."
[
edgar | michonne | novalee | oliver | kosmo | pumpkin ] <--- my cats
[ grumpy | big poppa | lily | cj | peanut ] <--- my ferals
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-23-2013, 12:27 AM Thread Starter
Cat

I read through the rules and saw nothing against bumping threads, so I'm sorry if this is against the rules, but I'm sorta panicking about this right now. I went back and saw the kitties again and talked to them/put some food out and tried to get them used to me. They'll get close, but are still terrified of people.