Arwen is so sad :( - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-19-2015, 07:55 PM Thread Starter
Cat Addict

Arwen is so sad :(

I have a little feral girl that I have been caring for now for almost 4 years. She has lived in my neighborhood for possibly 8-10 years now, and was completely wild until I was able to turn her into the lovable little thing she is now.

She just recently started sitting on my lap, which was such a wonderful thing that I never thought would happen, but now that she knows laps are great, she wants to sit in my lap all the time. I have never been able to get her to play. I've tried everything, cat toys, balls, you name it, but she just doesn't know what to do. But the funny thing, when my neighbors walk their lab in evening, she walks after them the entire time, rubs up against the dog, throws herself on the ground in front of him, and acts like the most playful cat, she just adores this dog. She will not do this with my dog or any other dog, she has zero interest in playing with any dog but this one. The neighbors love her too and she spends most of her time in my yard or theirs, which is two houses down.

Well, recently, they told me they are probably moving, not sure exactly when. And they have not been home for 3 days now, and this poor girl sits in my yard looking toward their house for them to go for their walk. I'm hoping they are just on vacation now and that they haven't left. She looks forward to that walk like you just would not believe, it is the highlight of her day. We have tried to get her to come along when we walk our dog and she just won't have it, it has to be that dog, or nothing.