Can someone check out my amounts for me? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-13-2009, 10:56 AM Thread Starter
Jr. Cat

Can someone check out my amounts for me?

While I am not new to feeding raw, I am new to frankenprey. I decided a few days ago to try it out. Here is what I can up with.
10lb cat active young cat will eat aproximately 5oz of food per day.

Per week:
28oz meat
3.5oz meaty bones
1.75oz liver
1.75oz organ

How does everyone go about organizing this? I was thinking of making up 5oz. meals each day in jars with the meat chunks and organs included, and then on 2 or 3 nights giving them a chicken neck or wing as their dinner. Anyone do anything differently or have any suggestions? My biggest problem so far is letting everything freeze for a few weeks, especially the pork, and then having to defrost it to portion it out and serve it or refreeze it. Gets a little overwhelming.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-13-2009, 11:27 AM
Banned

Re: Can someone check out my amounts for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ls84
10lb cat active young cat will eat aproximately 5oz of food per day.

Per week:
28oz meat
3.5oz meaty bones
1.75oz liver
1.75oz organ

How does everyone go about organizing this? I was thinking of making up 5oz. meals each day in jars with the meat chunks and organs included, and then on 2 or 3 nights giving them a chicken neck or wing as their dinner.
I think you're overthinking this. Not sure how you came up with 3.5 oz "meaty bones" -- ? And it's a LOT of work to make up jars. Don't make "chunks" -- just hand out a mouse-sized piece of meat. No chunking necessary. I'm feeding dogs and cats, but basically, here's what I do: