Treats? - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-15-2010, 02:02 PM Thread Starter
Tom Cat

Treats?

I was just wondering what raw feeders gave to their cats for treats? Every once in awhile if I have to do something to Mak that he doesn't like (combing or something) I want to give him a treat after, but he loves raw food more than anything else I've ever given him!

I have a bag or so of Whiskas dry food left over from his fosters', can I give him a few of those as a treat once in awhile? Will he even recognise them as treats when he preferred raw/wet to dry food in the first place?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

If anyone asks, I'm studying.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-18-2010, 02:26 PM
Jr. Cat

Re: Treats?

I've got these freeze dried treats called Thrive, it says they are 100% real chicken and the other flavour is 100% real fish. My cat LOVES these! I get them from Pets at Home: http://www.petsathome.com/shop/chicken- ... rive-14991

Hope that helps!
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-18-2010, 03:23 PM
Cat Addict

There is also freeze dried "Wildside" salmon. I know people say the fish generally isn't good for cats, but my Teddy goes CRAZY for these treats.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-18-2010, 04:01 PM
Senior Cat

Any freeze dried 100% meat is great.

Or if your cat has a favorite raw food that can also be used. For example mine love heart and chicken hearts are the perfect size for a treat.

Another good treat is sardines which are used to replace salmon oil. Mine love sardines but only them once a week. Chester is the only one who gets them twice a week - he has a ton of fur. It takes a bit more to keep it all soft and shiny. I think most everyone has seen some pictures of him and he really is just a giant ball of fur
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-18-2010, 04:20 PM