Posting a picture - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 04:38 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Posting a picture

I need some help posting a picture of my kitties. I'm not very tech savvy so be kind . I have a picture in "My Documents" but how do I get it to this website? I'm on Internet Explorer. Thanks for any help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 04:55 PM
Super Moderator

You need to upload it to a photo hosting site like Photobucket. Then copy the link with the IMG tags at each end and paste it into your post.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Holly, Misty & their friend, Jake, the dog.
Onyx, Callie May, Maggie & Kobi forever in my heart.
Yes, I know I need a new signature pic...someday...
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 05:01 PM
Cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayrhonda View Post
I need some help posting a picture of my kitties. I'm not very tech savvy so be kind . I have a picture in "My Documents" but how do I get it to this website? I'm on Internet Explorer. Thanks for any help!
Do you mean in a post on the forums, or like as an avatar or in a photo album?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 05:41 PM Thread Starter
Cat

photo posting

Esmeray,

Both or either/or. Not necessarily a photo album.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 05:48 PM Thread Starter
Cat

Help

Ok, I uploaded it to photobucket, but can't get it to here!
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 05:57 PM
Super Moderator

When you're on Photobucket to the right of the picture is a box called image links. Click on the one that says IMG Code, it will copy and then just paste it into a post.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Holly, Misty & their friend, Jake, the dog.