Hi! William here! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-09-2011, 04:23 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Hi! William here!

Hi! i am a newbie & glad to be onboard here! Found this site while surfing & glad i really did. We have a cat named Vuschka and just like most, if not all of you, she is a member of our family, a 13yr old beautiful himalayan cat. She has been recently diagnosed with cancer of the mammary glands, and she just went thru her 2nd successful operation in a 9 month period. We had good doctors and i am pretty much a researcher myself so as much as we will battle her ordeal the best way we can, i also signed up to try and maybe help shed light and hope thru science to cat owners on problems similar to ours. Thanks & God bless!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-09-2011, 08:38 PM
Premier Cat

Hi and welcome! I'm sorry to hear about Vuschka's diagnosis...but it sounds like you have a great attitude. I hope you're able to successfully manage her illness for some time to come.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-10-2011, 11:56 AM
Cat Addict

Hi and welcome to the forum! Sorry to hear about Vuschka. I would like to see pictures of her though.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-15-2011, 05:31 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

Hi! Thank you for all your concerns..

Her 2nd operation was a success though. i believe had it not been from good diet, "vuschka" wouldn't be eligible for an operation & eventually should be put to sleep.. which would be unbearably & unacceptably devastating.

She is now undergoing a holistic approach to cancer elimination (a combination of CoQ10 with Artemisin which has shown excitingly positive results for cancers to cats/dogs) She is currently alive and kicking!