Introducing Myself!! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 12:13 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Introducing Myself!!

Hello everyone!!

My name is Vickie, and I'm currently a nurse aide and a student nurse going for my RN. I'm 18 years old, and I live in Central New York, aka the place Mother Nature sends the crappy weather to!

I've been an animal fanatic since I was a little girl, and my Mom and Dad bought our first cat when I was just 4 years old. He was a male short haired peach tabby, who we called MacCloud. He sparked my, and my family's love of cats, and we've never been without one since! Sadly, MacCloud left this earth at just eight years young, due to a urinary blockage. During the time we had MacCloud, we took in three other rescue cats. Marshall, just a little kitten at the time, another male peach tabby. Then came Maisy... a gorgeous female black and grey calico, and also my all time favorite (just don't tell my others). Sadly, Maisy is also no longer with us, but I will always remember her. Lastly came Moose, a female black and white short hair, who has also since passed. She was the most fiesty of all our female cats... and she didn't take any crap from any of the boys!

Over the last 13 years, we've continually accumulated more and more... and today, we have 6 fur babies. Marshall is the only surviving member of the original troop, and he is now thirteen years old. He's our patriarch, and he definitely protects and keeps watch on the 5 others.