Cat Forum banner

Happy to be here! Meet my growing family.

1K views 11 replies 11 participants last post by  Feline999 
#1 ·
Hello, all. It's great to be here! :) It's been awhile since I've been a member of any kind of forum (the Internet has sure changed a lot in a decade), but I'm sure I'll stick around for awhile and get to know all of you and your kitty kids. Any cat or animal lover is a friend of mine!

I apologize if this post get a little lengthy; there will be a quick "tl;dr" summary at the end if you want to skip to that.

I'm a writing student who's been an animal lover (and animal rights activist) my entire life. For six months my long-term boyfriend and I have been setting up our new home together with my two-year-old tuxedo cat, Lucy. Lucy is the love of my life. I rescued her from a bad living situation (hidden in a college dorm with worms and a UTI, not spayed yet, and violently in heat). She turns three on June 27 and is very, very happy in our new house. She stayed with my mom and her two cats for a few months before we got settled, and when she moved in with us, her personality changed completely -- for the better. I've had her since she was about eight months old, and she's a very sweet, playful, talkative little girl. She's also got the softest fur I've ever felt -- and a cute little black polka dot on her white chin.

Me with Lucy when she was a year old/the BF with her this year: