hello from northern california! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-04-2012, 12:32 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

hello from northern california!

Hi there,

I am a college student in the San Francisco Bay Area, and the mom of a 10 year old black domestic shorthair named Friday. I've had her for three years. I sometimes foster kittens for a local feral cat trap-neuter-release organization. I joined because I have an issue at present that I wanted to ask the catforums community. Prior to this, I frequently would happen upon threads on catforums when looking up stuff about my cat, and found the users' responses and the community to be very helpful. Although I'm in an advice-needing situation at present, I hope to continue participating in the catforums community so I can "give back" as well.

Nice meeting you all!

C
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-04-2012, 01:01 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

concerned neighbor: water for the cat

Hi there!

I have a question about leaving water out for my cat, and I was wondering if you guys had similar experiences.

I have been feeding my resident cat, named Friday -- I'll call her Fri for short from now on -- Weruva's chicken canned cat food for a couple of years. Prior to this, I was a newbie cat owner and had her on Friskies dried food. After her first checkup when she was deemed super overweight, I learned some stuff about cat nutrition and started feeding her the Weruva canned food on a schedule. She's since lost the extra weight and her lab results have come back excellent.