Hello! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 09-16-2012, 10:15 AM Thread Starter
Kitten

Smile Hello!

Hi-

It is wonderful to be around fellow cat lovers. I have one orange striped male tabby named Liam. I am currently in graduate school. I am studying counseling psychology and that is all I can think to say... Overall I am a fairly boring person.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 09-16-2012, 12:27 PM Thread Starter
Kitten

My cat would not stop growling and refuses to use his litter box. Ideas for FLUTD

Liam, bless his heart, has been plagued with health issues since I rescued him at 5 months. He is a 2.5 year old, orange striped, neutered male cat. He is the sweetest cuddle bug and my heart melts when I see him.

History: Liam has a history of FLUTD / Idiopathic Cystitis. In July, (Friday July 13th 2012 to be exact, and the irony of the date is not lost on me), he had his second urinary blockage and had the Perineal Urethrostomy (PU) surgery. After the surgery, I did my best to restrict his movement. Unfortunately I did not have access to an appropriate sized crate (they recommended I crate him, so we moved my mattress to the floor and took out all of the furniture and taped off the window sill so he would could not jump on it etc, and except for a few attempts for a jail break, we followed the doctor’s orders of no running, jumping, or unassisted stair climbing. He seemed to be recovering well…