Hi! - Cat Forum : Cat Discussion Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-01-2004, 01:28 AM Thread Starter
Senior Cat

Send a message via AIM to AmberD
Hi!

Hi all! My name’s Amber, and I’ve been checking this place out for a while, but I haven’t posted yet. I've finally been inspired to register, so here I am. As far as introductions go, I’m a graduate of Michigan State University, with a degree in English. Don’t ask what I’m going to do with my degree, because I’m not sure yet Still working on how to go into an animal related field with an English degree. Anyway, for now I’m at home with my dog, five cats, and several fish.

Since it’s a cat forum, I’ll introduce my cats first:

Spaz is the eldest of my cats at 5 years of age. She came from the Humane Society as a Christmas present to me , and she’s very deserving of her name. She plays fetch and “goalie” very well, and generally likes to hang out by herself.

Blue is only a few months younger than Spaz, and came from my mom’s good friend who is a Siamese (and Tonk) breeder who’d we’d gotten a Siamese from before. He’s the nurturer of the group… and he loves to sun bathe

CryBaby is going to be 4 in a few months, and he was an “accidental” acquisition from the Humane Society’s visit to the grocery store. He almost died a year ago when his kidneys failed him, and so he’s now living with 25% of his kidneys, but he remains king of his domain.

Scooter is a little over 4 months old now, and the sweetest creature on Earth (in my humble opinion of course ). He and his mom came calling for food outside in October, and a couple weeks later, when the weather started getting bad, we had to bring them in. We caught Scoot the first night, but it took us another month to get his mom…