Cat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a little background, I've been working at a hotel for 5 months now benieth and with corrupt employees.

What I'm about to share, is really only a small portion of what myself and the other employee's have to endure every day. Besides the issues with my supervisor, there is a lot of stuff they could get in trouble with Osha about (heavy fines, or shut down the hotel). At this point, for this time, I have decided not to contact Osha... yet!

Here's part of the story.

Today I finally had it with my work place, I couldn’t keep my mouth shut any longer, it has all been eating at me for months and it’s not right for myself or any other person to endure anymore.

I came down to report to Kat (supervisor) a couple of problems with our equipment, much like I am suppose to. And she completely FLIPPED on me, like always, acting as if I was personally attacking her, swearing and yelling to high heaven. I told her that there was really no reason to be swearing, and of course that upset her even further. I was getting tired of her not helping to fix the situation so I finally just blurted out “Kat, where’s your Osha book?” And she just stared at me wide eyed in disbelieve of what I said. She replied with “Get back to #*%#$^ work Angel” and then she walked outside.

I walked back to my hallway to try and finish cleaning, but I just couldn’t do it, I wound up crying and calling my fiance on the room phone and telling him to convince me NOT to quit.

At any rate I finally went down and told the manager on duty what happened today and a little about the problem in general which is only the tip of the iceberg. He took my name and number, I spoke with Thierry (owner of the building) briefly on the phone, and he excused me for today as I had requested and said that we will speak privately about this tomorrow (he was in PA).