Cat Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Salutations CatForum!

A bit about myself and my little family. I am a young professional, recently married, and living in north Alabama. My hobbies include any type of crafts and mainly sewing. I also enjoy a little bit of vegetable gardening, reading, furniture remodeling, and am a huge fan of a couple ShowTime series (namely Dexter and Homeland). Wow, reading that I am a little bit all over the place. Most of my free time is spent with my pets - two precious dogs and a new sweet addition, our cat Baloo.

It's sort of a long story how Baloo came to be a part of our family. Last summer, my kitty (really, more like my child) passed from the genetic heart condition HCM. He was only 2 years old and it was very sudden. After many long months of healing, this January we decided to adopt from a rescue instead of having another cat from a breeder (just FYI our breeder was amazing and happens to be a vet. I did research on HCM before adopting my baby and all of the breeder cats in the program had been screened the year of his birth and were negative. These things just happen. They offered us another kitten but we decided against it.)