Cat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I feel like such a bad cat mother. My feral, Arwen, she had several ticks on her yesterday. She was a little overdue on the Revolution that I put on her. I am in Florida, and it is still very hot, got to 94 this past weekend. I use Revolution because she used to have a terrible time with ear mites and it really kicked her problem entirely. I have NEVER seen ticks on this girl before though. She had a big one ride on her side, where I feel like she could have easily picked it off herself, and I tried to get it but she ran off, but not before I could squirt a dose of Revolution on her back. When she showed up this morning she did not have that one on her side any longer, but I think I did feel one on her back. I would just love to hear from someone that Revolution does help cats that live outside with fleas and ticks. Otherwise, I guess I will try frontline. I have never used frontline on her before. Every time I put the Revolution on her, she just sits for a moment, stunned and looks so angry with me. I know it's for her own good. I just saw her this morning tearing apart some sort of rodent....thankfully not on my porch and it was across the street, but it's no wonder she is having this problem :(

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Nevermind! They were not ticks!!! I am so happy. We live in Florida, and there are all these tiny little snails all over our driveway. Arwen lays under one of the cars at night, and I guess they sort of stick to her. My husband looked at them and was doubting they were ticks, because they just fell right off. I have pulled ticks off of dogs before, and I know they don't just fall off.

Whew! Anyway.....no ticks, I don't even see fleas on her, and I plan to keep up the Revolution, I guess it's working :)

·
Premium Member
8,627 Posts
OMG! Howsefrau!! I shouldn't be laughing...but I am!:D
Who'd have thought "mini snails"!?