Cat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

This is my first time here. I have 2 three month old sisters - Yoda and Dunga. They are great kittens and I'm happy to have them! I never had a cat before (only a dog).

My first question is if it's normal that cats are walking on the table. I mean, is there something I can do about it? I don't mind them walking on it but what bothers me is that when I'm eating they would come close to my plate... I'm not sure if they would eat the food because I always put them away.

My second question is regarding Dunga. Both kittens sleep in our bed with me and my husband. The thing is that, every night around 4am Dunga wakes up and starts biting my fingers or ears. I don't know what to do with her! I tried spraying her with water but it doesn't work on her. Why is she biting me? Does she want to play? It happens EVERY NIGHT and I can't sleep well. I tried to take her out of the room but she would cry and cry and cry. Please HELP!

Thank you!

Eva

·
Registered
3,102 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum,

I don't think most cats can understand that they're allowed on the table normally, but not when there's food. You'll probably just have to train them to stay off the table... spray water, make loud noises, yell... I'm sure you know the drill.

As for Dunga, she may be waking you up because she's hungry. How's the food situation? Does she eat before bed? Punky bites my fingers and walks on me when she's hungry for breakfast (which thankfully is no earlier than 8am). She used to wake me up at 5am for breakfast... Now I make sure that one of the very last things I do before bed is feed the cats.

·
Registered
1,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi, and thank you for the response.