Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Considering that I have no job, no prospects, and limited dollars to last me through the next who-knows-how-long, I decided it was intelligent not to get a tree and stand this year. But I've been saving up ornaments for the last five years, waiting for THIS VERY YEAR that I would be putting up my own tree! So what to do?

I have decorated my Charlie Brown Ginko Tree.

Here's the tree overall:

Here's a close up of the main branch:

Sorry, my Ginko lost all of its leaves for the winter...not a single leaf to be found on my Christmas Tree lol. But I'm proud of it. I think it turned out good!

·
Registered
535 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
lol Heidi n Q. i am glad my kitties don't even bother with it.

if you look at my tree i don't have many ornaments on it. my tree is fake i got it when i worked at walmart 3yrs ago it was after Christmas sale and this is the first time i was able to put it up so i am proud.

TrinityQuiet that actually dose look good.

·
Registered
243 Posts
We always have a real tree, the cats love it. They drink water from the bowl at the bottom, have meetings, engage in minor scuffles and play games under it. When we place the presents around the base we leave a space at the back so they can jump in there and hide/stalk/monitor/sleep. They do knock a few ornaments off but nothing REALLY naughty.
Just kids having fun. :luv

But if we buy one early all the needles have dropped off by Christmas Day so it's traditionally a last minute purchase for us.

We plan on buying one this Friday evening and once it's up and decorated I'll post a picture.

I can't wait to be honest as our furry friends always enjoy having the tree up. :D

Mick.

·
Registered
3,736 Posts
Oh my, Heidi! Sassy Floofy! :lol: