Cat Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I'm new to this do please bare with me.
Background. 2011 my big beautiful boy (Knox) vanished. I rescued him as a kitten from RSPCA in Australia so was vaccinated chipped the lot. After a few years of searching and waiting I then fell pregnant and life got crazy and my search for Knox unfortunately put on the back burber. However my heart will always be searching.
Fast forward several "could this be my missing cat " moments and as may let downs I recently,on FB was reading comments from a NSW missing person police post,I don't know what made me read into it but there I was scrolling through comments for no apparent reason. I stumbled across a comment saying " he's been found thanks everyone for sharing" I noticed it was a family member of the missing person,clicked on their profile(for whatever reason??‍♀) scrolled through a couple of pics and BOOM...MY KNOX (I hope) IN A PHOTO with some stranger who I've randomly found for whatever reasons unbeknown to me...
Now usually I'd imediatley write to them asking them directly about the kitty. However I feel like now kinda isn't the time considering the sensitive missing person situation going on for this family.
So here I am just wanting some more strangers opinions on my Knox finding quest .
The pics I have of my knox (RED FRAME/background) are terrible 10yr ago quality of when he was 1ish and not long before he vanished.
And two pics of the kitty (BLUE FRAME/background) found on FB just days ago (one posed 2017 other posted 2019).

Please if anyone here has a spare minute to take a look,and compare,(go over with a fine tooth comb) and leave HONEST opinions ,I'll be forever grateful. I've analysed them so much now that everywhere I look I see his face.