Cat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
428 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi:

I'd like to start a discussion regarding feluk+cats. Unfortunately I have plenty of experience with this horrible disease having had 12 feluk+ cats. Now I'm down to only 2.

I learned about a immune boosting drug called Staph A. I've had good results. I've brought feluk+ cats back from death with this medication. A vet at the University of S. Mississippi did some research and my vet follows her protocol.

Let me hear from you folks with Feluk+ cats or anyone who is interested in joining in a discussion about this terrible disease.

Thanks

·
Registered
15 Posts
Let me know more. A kitty recently adopted us and when I took her in to get shots and a physical it showed that she has feline leuk. UGH...my heart was broken. That was about 3 months ago. She seems so healthy and is such a happy love. I want to keep her that way. My vet has given me signs to watch for that might indicate problems. My other cats, Watson and Dexter, have been their shots for the disease. Keep me posted, please. Thanks.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Staph A for feluk

Hi:

The only info I have on hand, it's 11:49 P.M. is the name of the vet who did the research and wrote a paper. It is her protocol that we follow. Her name is Dr. Kern and she is at Mississippi State University. Tomorrow I will try to call my vet to have them look in my file to find this vet's phone number.

FYI, the protocol for the Staph A, if you so chose to use it is: 2 injections in the belly, twice a week for 10 weeks, then once a month for ever. Hope your vet is willing to do this for you. It's a lot of mixing and freezing for this medication. It takes a little work, but it is worth it. The way my vet works it out is, I pay for the medication with my credit card and then she bills me for giving the injections. The medication works out to about $3 a dose I believe which is very cheap.