Cat Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time keeping a cat~
Have loads of stuffs & tips i hope to get from other cat owners on here~
Picked up a stray kitten a few days ago, it had a scared and bewildered look in its eyes when i saw him
Took him to the vet yesterday and was pretty relieved to hear that he's pretty healthy and everything is fine.
Not too sure what breed he is *actually i think the vet said something but i was paying attention lol* but while waiting for my turn ppl were guessing ragdoll or siamese~

·
Super Moderator
26,658 Posts
Welcome!

Sounds like one lucky cat!

Did the vet check him for a microchip?

You know we needs pictures, right? :grin:

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
erm...whats the process for scanning for microchip like?
She just did a physical examination, opened the mouth, checked the teeth, feeling the belly, ears etc.

dun have a pic on hand with me, facebook link can?

Yes...new family addtion~ | Facebook

im currently feeding him 3 times daily, 8am, 12noon & 8pm at nite after i get home from work~
cant leave wet food out in his bowl as it'll spoil and vet said dry food too hard for him at the moment~
i keep his wet food in the chiller in a inside the fridge~
Use my toaster to warm up the food after taking out of the fridge~

Hopefully im not doing anything wrong so far~

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
btw he keeps trying to bite my feet, anything i can do?
Vet said to hold him by the scruff and did a demonstration for me, he went limped and stopped struggling.
Last nite he was biting my feet again and i tried to do what the vet suggested and i ended up having 2 scratches on my hands lol~
He was like wrestling with my hand all over, rolling over onto his back and his front legs used karake on my hand...ouch~

·
Super Moderator
26,658 Posts
erm...whats the process for scanning for microchip like?