Cat Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends,
I have an Exotic Flat face with breathing problems, 1.5 years of age . I have taking him to my regular vet may times and they give him antibiotics which don't relieve the problem., after 4 vistis and almost $1000.00 the vet has the nerve to say to me I am only a general vet this isn't my specialty. I have taken him twice time to the animal hospital when he was open mouth breathing, they never suggested surgery. I love my persians and I will do anything for their health but I can't spend thousands of $$ and the poor thing still has a stuffy nose. Has anyone had this experience and know where I can take him? I believe he needs surgery but I want to make sure I will be putting him in good hands for treatment I live in Rhode Island and will travel to a vet out of state.
Best
Michelle

·
Super Moderator
26,432 Posts
Many people don't have those kinds of cats because of their known health issues and medical costs. Contact a vet school near you, sometimes as a teaching tool they will charge less or recommend a good specialty vet.