Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
3,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think there are quite a few artists on CF.......photographers, painters, people who draw, and make jewelry, even wood working too! Anything crafty, and artzy. Whether it's a hobby, or a career, feel free to share samples of what you do in this thread.

Can't wait to see everyones creativity!!

·
Registered
751 Posts
Something that I enjoy doing, I'm not the one in the center of the orb. It is not a hobby, but I love making light orbs. I think I was the one that took the picture, my sister lit the steel wool, and my dad was the one spinning it.

Here are some of my more recent cat pictures:

·
Registered
1,168 Posts
I majored in Illustration in college, with an emphasis in Digital Illustration. I do most of my work these days in Photoshop, Flash, and Corel Painter, although I still do most of my sketching with plain old paper and pencil.
Currently I work as the art lead for a social gaming company. Art's been my primary hobby basically my entire life.

My absolute favorite things to draw are cartoon animals (dogs, wolves, foxes, lions, cats, etc.) and my work's pretty heavily influenced by the Disney and Don Bluth films I grew up watching.

Here are some of my own characters (ballpoint pen on cardstock with digital colors done in Photoshop and Painter):

Some Lion King style fanart. I was obsessed with this movie when I was younger (Done in Flash with background in Photoshop):

And some more painterly/realistic stuff from my college years (Done in Corel Painter):

·
Registered
426 Posts
Image Heavy :)

Flowers and Photography...

Sorry some of the pics are sideways, couldn't figure it out...

I just took my sisters senior portraits now I am booked with all her friends :)

·
Registered
3,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
These are awesome everybody! Let's keep this going! More....More!!