Cat Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm Krystie, aka Buggy. I'm a senior certified pharmacy technician with Walgreens, married for ALMOST 4 years to the love of my life, mother to a wonder 5 year old daughter who is amazing, and owner of a Congo African Grey parrot (1.5 years and a BRAT) as well as a new 11 week old adopted neutered boy kitty named Smudge. :catmilkLooks a bunch like that actually...

Smudge is a sweetie. VERY nosy, constantly purrs, B-E-G-S for his canned food, insists on being the center of attention, follows you everywhere and cries if you are behind a door, tries to eat everything he can that he shouldn't (corn, rice, cheese, pickles, poptarts, cherios, cereal out of your bowl, etc)... He also is scared of the bird, fortunately, although Petrie (the bird) is quite interested in the cat and tries to talk with him!

We have owned many many many animals before. Snakes. Lizards. Scorpions. Fish. Tarantulas. Various birds. Pet mice. Pet rats. Sugar gliders. Guinea pigs. Rabbits. But never a cat or dog before. Hubby is allergic to an extent, although some cats are not too bad for him (such as Smudge) - thus we never tried a kitty before. Now? I don't want to give the sweetie up for the world!

Currently? Smudge is currled up in my basket that is supposed to hold my papers that need to be sorted. He's claimed it as one of his sleeping spots. The others? The middle of the couch, and on top of hubby's directions for his model cars!!! Silly cat.