Cat Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts

Hello. My name is Mel. I decided to come on here to meet other cat lovers. My heart is breaking because I am about to lose the love of my life, Weiland. He is a black persian and about 12 years old. He has lung cancer and just threw a blood clot in his leg. The good vet saved him, and I was able to bring him home two days ago. But due to the clot, I had to stop his cancer meds for a time and he is suffering, I think. I just do not want to put him down. I am praying he dies naturally. Sometimes he seems fine, he is still very affectionate, and other times he is just looking so sad.
I feel so alone and I am tormented by the thought of having to make this decision. I cry all the time and I cannot be happy no matter what. I know there are people on here who understand. This is my first time in going through something like this. :(

·
Super Moderator
26,804 Posts
Believe me, there are many people who understand what you're going through. I went through it a year ago with Cinderella.

I know it's hard, but I couldn't let her go "naturally" - even though I would have loved one more week, one more day, even one more hour with her. There's nothing "natural" about being in pain and suffering. Cats are masters at hiding pain. Sometimes the kindest thing you can do is also the hardest.

Mel is absolutely gorgeous, and I know your heart must be breaking, but if it's his time, he should go painlessly, in the arms of someone who loves him. :patback

·
Registered
394 Posts