Cat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have three cats... Whisper, Bonnie & Clyde and a bird, Buddy. Whisper is female 3 years old, Bonnie and Clyde are siblings just turned 1 and Buddy is a girl even though we though she was a he when we first got him... Um, her!

I'm here to learn how to help a cat I have living in my wall in the basement... No, this is not a typo... We named her Rogue.

Rogue is a feral that I've been feeding since she was about 5 months old... I trapped her in the hopes of getting her spayed after she got pregnant at only 10 months (I found homes for both her babies) the vet called me and said Rogue was pregnant (she is now just over a year old) and due any day... I couldn't bring myself to abort the babies so I picked her up and brought her to my laundry room in the basement.

THREE WEEKS LATER she gives birth... All three kittens were born dead... Well, one survived three days then died... It was HORRIBLE... I still cry about it.

I had her eating out of my hand but she wouldn't let me touch her... So I have not been able to bring her back to the vet for spaying (it's been a month since the delivery)

All of a sudden, out of the blue, for no apparent reason at all she will not come out for chicken as she did before and has decided to hide in the wall whenever I come down. Nothing down there is disturbed to give me any indication that she's trying to get out of the house. She doesn't "cry" she doesn't scratch at the door or anything. It's been almost TWO months since I've had her in my basement.

She plays with her toys, eats, and sleeps in a dog house I prepared for her for when she delivered her babies, and uses the litter box.

I want to take her to the vet and introduce to her to my cats but she won't come out of the wall (it's safe) so that I can attempt taming...I'm at my wits end.

HELP!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,535 Posts
Are you sure there are no kittens in the wall with her?