Cat Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Thought I would introduce my self and kitty.
Have been a cat owner for 16 years and love every minute of it. Im a registered nurse and my cat really helps me destress.
About kitty - well hes 15yr male that I got from a farm. I had another cat at the time Maxx who wanted nothing to do with this little guy but they eventually got along. I lost Maxx 2009 with kidney failure, he was 16. I miss him dearly. Stirfry has really come out of his shell since Maxx has passed on and has turned out to be so loving.

Im in desparate need of any other info. My 15 yr was diagnosed back april with Hyper T - I did the Hills y/d and he would only eat the wet food. Up til then he was eating hypo allergenic wet and dry. He started to reject the y/d so my vet decided to let him eat what ever he wants and use tapazole derm. His eating has been an ongoing battle since then. I have tried ever food under the sun from Hills a/d to Blue buffalo to Fancy feast and everything in between. I have taken him to the vet every couple of weeks and we have had blood work and everything including kidney and TSH are normal.( I had been doing subq fluids to help keep hydrated, gave him pepcid subq and appetite stims.)
So he is down to 9.6 lbs from a robust 12lb cat. I brought him to the vet monday morning cause I cant bare to watch him fail in front of my eyes.