Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,980 Posts
Hi Jeanie! I am new here myself, just found this place about a week ago. Everyone seems very nice.
What are your cats names? I myself have a 9 yr old black female cat names Velvet.
Welcome! :)

·
Registered
366 Posts
Hi Jeanie welcome to the forums! I saw you are also a nurse. Thats awesome! I just graduated and I am starting tomorrow night in Med-surg. I am very excited to start my nursing career. Talk to you soon,

·
Premium Member
28,623 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi, Lori and Julie! Actually, I am a teacher, but I was raised in a family with lots of nurses! Does that count? It must be exciting to start your new career, Julie!

Lorie, I love black cats! Until now I have had black cats all of my life. Now I have two Siamese, a Seal point and a Blue Point. I also have a collie. My cats are Precious and Blueberry. Someone named my pup Beethoven before I got him. I wouldn't have copied a movie name, but Beethoven is one of my two favorite musicians. (Yep, I'm a classical musician.) I usually call him Pup Pup, but when I call him, it's Beethoven. Thanks for the kind welcome!

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Welcome to the forum. This forum is a lot of fun and very educational. I love looking at everyone's pics of their cats. Once I can get my up on a internet site I will post mine.

·
Premium Member
28,623 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Thanks, catman. Now I just have to talk my kids into getting one for me! They are beautiful Siamese, one Sealpoint and one Bluepoint. (not my kids, my cats! :) ) What loving and intelligent cats they are! I might try getting my latest roll of film on a disk. I hear that works.

·
Registered
201 Posts