Cat Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hiya folks. I'm new to the cat forum. Tanyuh told me about this place so I thought I'd check it out. So if you don't like me...you can blame her. :D

I'm a sucker for animals....all kinds. I've had birds, cats, a dog, gerbils, a rabbit, a guinea pig, rats, a turtle, frogs, and when I was real young I had a bucket of worms I rescued from my father who likes to go fishing.

I had two cats growing up, Mittens (passed away 2002 at the age of 18 ) and TC (who passed away in 1999 at the age of 11). :cry:

On a warm, rainy May evening last year my boyfriend and I were out for a drive around 11pm when I thought I saw a little face on the side of the road. I stopped the car and looked at him and said "Was that a..." and he replied "....that was a kitten!". So we turned the car around and there sitting in the road, in a dirty rain puddle was a tiny 5 week old kitten. It walked right up to us so we picked it up and brought it home. The following day we went around the neighborhood where we found it to see if someone lost a cat but no one claimed it.

We desperately tried to find a home for the little kitten....oh heck, who am I trying to kid...we didn't try at all, we knew right away we wanted to keep her. And we named her Kouji.

She spent her first 2 weeks with us sleeping, often sleeping with my large 100+ lb black lab, like below.

Or on my boyfriend and I. She liked to sleep on my chest or shoulder (nestled right under my neck). Or on her new dady's lap, like below.

And here's what she looked like a few months ago.

She just turned a year old this month and I never regretted taking her in....even if she's the biggest spoiled brat in the world...AND SHE IS! But she's a lonely spoiled brat. :(