Cat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Forgive whatever of this is repeat from other posts I might have made (I don't remember how much I posted on here or what) and it will be long but I've been working at this problem for 6 months and there is a lot of background.

Something like 6 years ago I scraped a little typical farm tabby 3 week old kitten off the highway and somehow it survived. 4 years pass without issue except my cat is a little "off" (got hit in the head by a car). There were some initial litterbox training issues because she was so adhd that the shifting litter while she was getting ready to potty would distract her and she'd forgot what she was doing until she ended up going right outside the box. We also gained some strawberry soda stains on the carpet because of her attraction to shiny things. Well we solved all that as she got older and recovered more. She went years with no issues. I get married 2 1/2 years ago now and still no issues but an older cat I had decided she hated my husband and moved in with the elderly neighbor. It worked out best for all.

Now last March we move from a house with land to a condo and my tabby becomes indoor only. She also has lumps and sores that won't heal which is determined to be an immune system problem and she's now on prednisone. Being a hyperactive cat with brain damage who is now on prednisone and stuck in a condo with tons of other pets (we did downgrade over time as we've been here) we try our best to find her a new home but no one wants special needs when there are healthy kittens galore in farm country and we question taking her to the shelter.