Cat Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so, my new adopted kitten has the oddest head and eye-placement i've ever seen.

i understand that she is a dlh with lynx points, but does anyone know of a breed that has this kitten head shape? what can i expect for her to look like when she is older?

her name is cosette <3

·
Registered
2,746 Posts
Unique. And beautiful! I don't know breeds, I was going to say kind of looks like siamese in there but I am not an expert on cat breed, at all. She is so pretty.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yeah, i was thinking siamese too. even if she isn't "pedigree," i personally think she is way too unique to be your run-of-the-mill stray. so we will see how she develops! i'm so excited.

·
Registered
1,738 Posts
Mar, she's gonna be one of those "model" cats, sleek body, chiseled, angular jaw, exotic almond eyes and I bet the darker brownish in her face gets a little darker giving her face even more character and mystique. In short, she'll be a stunner, you'll see ;)

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
awh thanks cat face! she can win her own home-grown pet shows at my house xD <3333

and i was thinking balinese, too, ami. we'll have to wait for her to get a little older! will post more pics!

·
Banned
693 Posts
My baby-girl cat also has that deep triangular shape and we thought right away she had some Siamese in her. She also meows at me a lot...more than her brother, but not as much as the male stray that adopted us.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
she might have a wedgehead in her. she has no papers and no pedigree so she's not a legit pedigree breed, but she's too specifically shaped to be so far removed from a "breed."

·
Registered
43 Posts
She does look like she may have some Siamese ancestry not too far back. or else the look just somehow came through from some more distant ancestors.
Anyway she is adorable!