Cat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, so we are about to welcome a little fur baby into our home. She is 5 months old and a ragamuffin according to the lady who is selling her to me. I can't help but think that my little kitten is another breed or even a cross. Would anyone know or be able to identify what she could be? Screenshot_20201103-132307_Kijiji.jpg

·
Super Moderator
26,625 Posts
Without papers, she's a moggie, mixed breed, so I hope you're not paying a "purebred" price for her.

She looks like a ragdoll mix to me, but I'm no expert on breeds. She's so adorable, I wouldn't care what mix she is.

Reactions: M&E and jking

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh I agree, it was love at 1st site for me but yes I'm concerned as we have been in search for particular breeds of cat for the shedding. I know regardless ever car sheds but we just wanted to keep it to a minimum and we are about to pay a bit of money for her☹ thank you so much for your response. It helps alot

·
Super Moderator
26,625 Posts
Oh, sorry, I didn't realize there was a certain reason for the breed question. My Cinderella (Birman) is on some lists for low-shedding cats, she only shed in clumps, as does Cleo. I think, but I'm not sure, Ragdolls and Ragamuffins also shed in clumps. Which I find better than hair all over, I can just pick up her little clumps of fur.

Do you already have a name picked out? She's gorgeous, but I obviously have a weakness for longhaired kitties.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5