Cat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I got a grey tuxedo boy in December~ he turned up as a stray at a friends house. So I've been reading up on kitty health, raw diets, bladder issues, etc for the past few months. It occurs to me that it would be good to be part of this community for future questions. (!)

Sadie
:catsm

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
new girl with tuxedo kitty part 2

I'm not just new to this forum, i'm new to writing in forums, so my apologies for not knowing a bit more about how to do this....
This should be my third required post for membership.

I wanted to answer a members question about a kitchenaid attachment too, but i'll wait till i am approved. (yes the attachment works but not on big thigh or leg bones-- i use a cleaver to get the pieces really small before i put them through the grinder.)

My tuxedo cat was a stray when I got him; he was skinny and wormy. This was three months ago. I had him wormed and then he had a cold and i put him on antibiotics, then he had a bladder problem; total blockage. He had to have a catheter and stayed two days at the vet. Now he's on a raw food diet and we'll see how that goes. I figure that as much research as i've done on the internet in the past few months, it would be a good idea to talk to other cat owners for advice in the future. I look forward to meeting others!

Sadie

·
Registered
9 Posts
My newly adopted boy is a tuxedo and was a stray as well. It sounds like your little guy has had it rough. This seems like a great place to get advice :).

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
tuxedo kitty on raw food diet, ran away

well, my tuxedo kitty, Priya ran away back in the spring. I haven't returned to cat forum for that reason. But I got a birthday greeting from the web adminstrator so decided to come and make an update.