Cat Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

My name is Josh and my girlfriend, Danny and I recently adopted a 6 month old kitten and her name is Nala! This is our first cat that we have owned on our own, as we were both raised with cats in the home.

We brought Nala home today and she seems to be adjusting to living with us very well. She has had quite the appetite, and has been extremely hungry for attention (which we have showered her with). We are looking forward to beginning a long journey of love with our beautiful kitten, Nala.

Some things about Danny and I:
I am an Insurance Agent with GEICO, and Danny is a Civilian Nuclear Engineer for the Navy. We both met in college at Old Dominion University and have acquired jobs in the same city to be together!

If you have any questions for us please feel free to ask!

·
Premium Member
2,535 Posts
Welcome, Josh, Danny, and Nala! I also have a Nala, a name she had been given by the owner who surrendered her to the shelter.

Look forward to hearing more about your new kitten and her (mis)adventures. Photos always welcome. :)

·
Premium Member
7,855 Posts
Sheesh, Danny! A nuc?? - that makes you one smart cat momma!!! Welcome to the forum and ask as many questions as you ever need! Mistakes will happen but love covers a multitude of mistakes! And thank you for adopting from our shelter!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Delayed Response

Hello!

We are very sorry it has taken us so long to respond to this thread, but Nala has been dealing with a URI and Pink Eye. So as you can imagine we have been very busy with work and taking care of Nala! We are happy to say that she is on the up and up, each day she gets a little better and a little more playful.

I attached some pictures of our sick kitty!

Attachments

·
Registered
2,890 Posts
Aww, she looks like a love bug there.

Welcome Josh, Danny and Nala! :catsm