Cat Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, As the title says I'm a newbie but hope to have lots of lovely chats before long.

Having had a bit of a read it seems everyone is really nice so I look forward to "meeting" you all.

Kerry x

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I can see my post now so can give a little more information. My partner and I got two lovely little kittens in May that were brother and sister and 8 weeks old. Once they'd had all their jabs and had had their "ops" we got them reflective collars and allowed them outside.

This was fine for a while but on 30th November I came home from work to find my little boy - Paddy surrounded by my neighbours. sadly he had been hit by a car but wasn't even killed outright so I had to frantically try to get him to the vets, but he didn't make it. I'm crying right now just typing about this - I just can't seem to get over it. If I think about him I just cry and so I try not to think about him but then just feel bad about that.

I decided that his sister - Izzy, would then be an indoor cat, I just can't protect her if Paddy can be killed right outside our house. My partner doesn't agree with this but is going along with it for me. I then feel terrible because it doesn't seem right to keep her in.

Because she has always had another kitten to keep her company and we thought she would be bored indoors on her own whilst we are at work we decided to get another kitten to keep her company. It was too soon really but we got Thomas a week before christmas. Althought it did seem too soon it was also the perfect time as we both had a lot of time off work over christmas so could get him settled in.

Amazingly within just a few days they got on really well - and still do. It turns out Thomas is actually a girl, but we love her all the same.