Cat Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i need some serious help and advice people.... i had said before that TJ had taken to humping our new 10 week old kitten, he was rarly doing it, anymore, yesterday morning i notice TJ licking his "privates" didnt think anything of it, but he was doing it every 5 minutes, i told him to stop doin it, i walked into the bathroom a few minutes later to find TJ gagging n he was sick everywhere, so i just thought that he had got a fur ball, but then he carried on licking his "privates" or rest of the day and then this morning i wake up to him gaggin again nd he was sick but it was his food he had eaten, he then continued to lick his "privates" and he has used the cat litter every 10 mintues this morning? what could this be? does he havea bug or a water infection or what?

·
Registered
1,332 Posts
I have no clue since I am new to cats, but hope you get it figured out. Going to the litter every ten minutes sounds like a UTI - does he pee everytime he goes to the box?

·
Registered
4,451 Posts
It sounds like he has some form of FLUTD (Feline Lower Urinary Tract Disease), which could include a UTI (Urinary Tract Infection), as noted by Jan Rebecca. Left untreated it can be very serious, so it's good that you have a vet appointment today. I hope he's feeling better soon.

·
Registered
5,268 Posts
Licking his "privates" and going to litter box every 10 mins. are classic signs of a urinary infection, which is serious and glad to hear you made a vet appt. Give us an update of what your vet says.

·
Registered
4,059 Posts