Cat Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need some help posting a picture of my kitties. I'm not very tech savvy so be kind :lol:. I have a picture in "My Documents" but how do I get it to this website? I'm on Internet Explorer. Thanks for any help!

·
Super Moderator
18,394 Posts
You need to upload it to a photo hosting site like Photobucket. Then copy the link with the IMG tags at each end and paste it into your post.

·
Registered
256 Posts
I need some help posting a picture of my kitties. I'm not very tech savvy so be kind :lol:. I have a picture in "My Documents" but how do I get it to this website? I'm on Internet Explorer. Thanks for any help!
Do you mean in a post on the forums, or like as an avatar or in a photo album?

·
Super Moderator
18,394 Posts
When you're on Photobucket to the right of the picture is a box called image links. Click on the one that says IMG Code, it will copy and then just paste it into a post.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok, did that, it says copied but to where? And how do I paste? Don't see anything that says paste. Sorry I'm so dense!

·
Premium Member
2,855 Posts
There's sites like photobucket and imageshack that are popular for uploading. If I'm just uploading a single picture quickly I use tinypic, you don't need to register to use it.

Since you already have the picture uploaded, it will have some text for certain uses on the page it's uploaded to, one should read for message boards. If you click the text it will likely automatically highlight (if it doesn't, once you've clicked the text press Ctrl and the letter A at the same time) ... after the text code is highlighted you will still have to press Ctrl and C to copy it, or right click and select "Copy" from a list of options.