Cat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
320 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone here had/have their heart emotionally torn between two guys? I'm confused on what to do next.

The guy I've been madly in love with for 2 years finally wants to hook up, but I've been talking to another guy for less then 6 months but he's really sweet. I don't know what to do.

Anyone got any advice?

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
I think everyone has been there at least once. You've got to make a decision, and it's not going to be easy, no matter what you choose. Nobody else can presume to make the decision for you.

Me, I'd go with the one I'd been after for two years, unless there's something ridiculously special about the other guy. Gotta follow the heart.

·
Banned
1,549 Posts
aphrodeia said:
Me, I'd go with the one I'd been after for two years, unless there's something ridiculously special about the other guy. Gotta follow the heart.
I'd go with that one...had to make that choice once and I followed my heart...and now 5 1/2 years later, I'm glad I made that decision. :heart

·
Banned
1,177 Posts
Cassandra said:
why not casually date both of them for a little while, maybe two dates or so, then make a choice
It is not always that simple. It may often take more than two dates to find out if you truly like a person or not.

Now this is from a man's perspective. If I am torn between two women, this is how I know which is right for me. Woman A will want to have sex on the first date or so. Woman B is coming off a bad relationship and does not wish to get intimate with any guy for the time being. Yet I would much rather be with Woman B. So if a guy would much rather spend time with a woman who is not ready vs one that will sleep with them after one date, then it is obvious who a man TRULY cares about here. And it is THAT woman who he should choose. After all, it is a case of personality and woman B has the right personality for me.