Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hi Everyone! - i just read this.... im sorry its so long....only the whole story is fair though.

I finally got up the courage to post my story on here, im really looking for some help for my cat family as a whole, but in particular, my 2 1/2 year old sophie. The story is too long to post at once (which includes her interactions with the other cats) .... so i figure that i will just start at the beginning of sophies life and try and explain her the best i can.

general overview - 2 humans, 5 cats (13, 12, 10, 2 1/2 and 5 months.)

My first cats 4 cats, including sophie, have all been abonded rescues, so until recently, i thought i was a pro at this. HAHA. not even close.

We found sophie in the running engine of a car. You could hear her screaming as the car pulled into the Subway resturant parking lot. She had managed to survive a terrifying ride down the expressway for who knows how many miles. She was very tiny, chin was burned, and covered in fleas. I had 3 old kitties at home, but i figured she needed me and i atleast had to try and save her. I hid her in my office until i could get out of work and headed straight to the vet. She ended up being about 8 weeks old, very malnourished and tiny, but otherwise healthy. She licked my face that day, as i held her at the vet...... that is the only day she has ever licked me.