Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

I was just curious if any of you long haired owners have done a "kitten clip" on your feline friends? I have not been able to find many pictures online to reference it, and would love to see yours if you have them!

How do you like this compared to the lion cut? How much more difficult is it for a groomer to do? I have no experience in shaving cats - how is the fur texture once it grows back? Is it ever the same again or would you say it gets "ruined" by shaving?

Thanks! ^.^

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
I do not like the idea of shaving cats, unlike it's for medical reasons. If one find a longhaired cat too hard to maintain, then he should get a shorthaired cat. A shaved/cutted cat is ugly IMO, no matter it's "lion cut" or "kitten clip", or any other style.

·
Registered
3,164 Posts
If one find a longhaired cat too hard to maintain, then he should get a shorthaired cat.
That's rather judgmental of you. There are some members who have long haired cats who do have them shaved because the fur mats when long...even with regular grooming. Should they give up their cats???

·
Registered
245 Posts
I do not like the idea of shaving cats, unlike it's for medical reasons. If one find a longhaired cat too hard to maintain, then he should get a shorthaired cat. A shaved/cutted cat is ugly IMO, no matter it's "lion cut" or "kitten clip", or any other style.