Cat Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tonight I'm doing a little extra work from home. I'm a programmer, so that means I'm working on my laptop. Unfortunately, Lexi has never been good about not sitting/laying on my laptop while I'm trying to use it. She's slowly creeping up on top of keyboard. I don't want her to accidentally push buttons and do major damage to my program, so I keep telling her no and gesturing for her to scoot back. She's not really liking that, her ears keep going back and she's squinting her eyes at me. I have to get this finished by tomorrow, so I can tell it's going to be a long night. :?

·
Registered
978 Posts
Haha. I'm a systems administrator and work from home. I have this issue all day. Tina thinks my laptop is a warm bed and does everything she can to get on top of it constantly.

·
Registered
469 Posts
Oh dear, I understand how frustrating that can be, and that's just for personal use....not for work!! Good luck shooing her away, give her some treats and she'll forgive you :)

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I just wish she'd understand I'm getting extra $$ for this, which means I could buy her more treats!

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
I sympathize! I'm working entirely from home these days and I recently got a cintiq to speed up my workflow (a large digital drawing device that allows you to draw directly on your screen). It generates a lot of heat...so of course Athena thinks I really just bought her an expensive heated bed.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Oh my goodness! I know what that's like. Frodo is the worst about having to lay right on my arm while I'm trying to type. Rosalie tries to chase my hand around on the keyboard, and Arwen tries to swat the cursor. Fortunately, Sasha the ninja kitty is usually too busy stalking things to care, and Draco is happy just to squish against my thigh on the couch next to me. Silly cats!

·
Registered
59 Posts