Cat Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey cat food gurus :D
Has anyone heard of or fed their cats the Earthborn Holistic canned food? I'm asking because a food salesperson at Pet Valu recommended this particular brand to me and after bringing home 2 cans, my cat decided that he likes it too. Truffles is a picky eater and refuses to eat pates. He's been sticking his little nose up at the EVO and Merrick that I've been feeding him for almost 2 months now. He LOVES Weruva and those Wellness & Natural Balance food pouches, but because he's a kitten I worry about him getting his proper daily nutrients from a low-calorie, mostly water food like Weruva. I would only feed him the canned chicken version of the Earthborn, and it is grain-free and an all-life stages food. What do you guys think? Is this brand safe and recommended for a 5 month kitten?

·
Registered
978 Posts
The ingredients look good but it does contain carrageenan. A lot of the high end foods do though. I think this would be fine for your kitten.

On another note, the packaging looks cool.

·
Registered
979 Posts
I think Earthborn's a good food, but it got the thumbs-down from my cat. I had to water it down before she'd even touch it, and even then she'd only take a few bites before wandering off.

·
Premium Member
18,383 Posts
Good quality food. I believe it's all life stages but the website doesn't say (or at least I didn't find it)...double check the can to be sure. If it is, then you can feel comfortable feeding it.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Good quality food. I believe it's all life stages but the website doesn't say (or at least I didn't find it)...double check the can to be sure. If it is, then you can feel comfortable feeding it.

Yeah I couldn't find it on the website either, but the can says it's for growth and maintenance.