Cat Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i don't know if this has been addressed elsewhere in the threads...i am still fairly new to this posting thing. i was thinking today about my first cat. i got her from the pound. she was next in line for the kitty executioner because, well, she smelled bad and she was pretty darn unfriendly. i was going to give her a chipper name like daffodil to try to soften her but i took one look at her hanging from my right arm by her teeth and i decided to call her 'reaper'. trust me when i tell you she and the name were meant for each other. by the time she was 6 months old, she began killing squirrels by the dozens. those she killed, she ate...not all of them mind you. just from the nose to the stomach. always the same. i would wake up and find the ass end of a squirrel on the porch. um, thanks reaper. if she didn't manage to kill them, she would rip their tails off. at one point, there were 4 juvenile and adult squirrels in my front yard trying to learn to balance without their tails. they were quite a sight. she would strut under the trees and they would chatter at her and glare balefully. no matter. they were dead already...she just hadn't eaten them yet.

i think the worst thing she ever did to me had to be the what i refer to as 'the mole incident'. i was a sophomore at fsu at the time. i was running late one morning and as i charged out the door, reaper ran in. she had something in her mouth...something gray and furry. shoot. i had already locked the door behind me and i was down the steps before it even registered. what the heck was it? i thought about it for a little bit but then i forgot. i came home later in the afternoon and discovered that my horrid little cat had caught, killed, and deposited upon my pillow the grandfather of moles. it was easily the size of a softball. and it had been there all freaking day.

·
Registered
654 Posts